[Report] Clash Of Champions 2021 Date & Location Revealed



WWE has selected a location and date for the 2021 Clash of Champions pay-per-view, according to a report.

WWE has reportedly set a date and location for the 2021 Clash of Champions pay-per-view.

According to a report by Mike Johnson from PWInsider.com, this year’s Clash of Champions event will take place at the Nationwide Arena in Columbus, Ohio on September 26. The arena is home to the NHL Columbus Blue Jackets. Presumably, this will be WWE’s first pay-per-view after SummerSlam, which takes place on August 21 at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The last WWE pay-per-view to be held in Columbus was Fastlane 2018 on March 11, also at the Nationwide Arena. Ohio State last hosted a WWE PPV on March 10, 2019 – Fastlane at Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland.

The 2020 Clash of Champions was held at the Amway Center (used as the ThunderDome site) in Orlando, Florida on September 27. Last year, WWE hosted the Payback event (August 30) between SummerSlam (August 23) and Clash of Champions. The refund has not been announced for 2021. WWE’s next pay-per-view is Money in the Bank, which will take place at Dickies Arena in Fort Worth, Texas. It will also be the first PPV of WWE’s 25-City Tour which kicks off on July 16, when Friday night SmackDown operates at the Toyota Center in Houston.

RELATED: [Report] WWE 2021 draft dates revealed

Roman Reigns vs. Jey Uso

Money in the Bank and SummerSlam are the only 2021 pay-per-views remaining with confirmed dates and locations. Survivor Series and TLC: Tables, Ladders & Chairs will likely take place (according to WWE lore) in November and December, respectively. If so, Payback and / or Extreme Rules may take place in October.

The Last Clash of Champions event

Clash of Champions was one of WWE’s best pay-per-views of 2020. The main event saw Roman Reigns defeat Jey Uso to retain his Universal Championship, further elevating his status as a top heel. Eight title matches were on the 2020 Clash of Champions card, but only the Intercontinental Championship changed hands. Sami Zayn won a triple threat match against Jeff Hardy (the former title holder) and AJ Styles to win the championship.

NEXT: John Cena Confirms His Return To WWE Tonight With Jimmy Fallon

John Cena Vince McMahon WWE

[Report] Behind-the-scenes details on the major changes coming to WWE when the crowds return

About the Author


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.